Skip to main content

Edrington leadership

Board of Directors

Our leadership team

Edrington’s Board of Directors sets the company’s vision and strategic priorities. Combining depth of experience and breadth of skills, the board oversees management of the company’s interests with a commitment to the highest standards of governance and corporate citizenship, in line with Edrington’s unique ownership structure.


Crawford Gillies

Crawford Gillies joined the Edrington board in 2017 and became Chair in July 2017. He was previously Chair of Barclays Bank UK plc and a non-executive director of Barclays plc. He served on the board of SSE as Senior Independent Director. Crawford has also chaired notable private and service sector organisations including Scottish Enterprise. He founded The Saltire Foundation, which helps develop entrepreneurial leadership in Scotland.

Chief Executive Officer

Scott McCroskie

Scott has more than 25 years' experience in the industry. He joined Edrington in 2009 and joined the Edrington board in 2013. Scott was Managing Director of The Macallan business unit before being appointed chief executive of Edrington in 2019.

Chief Financial Officer

Paul Hyde

Paul joined Edrington in 1997 and has occupied a range of senior finance and commercial roles across the Edrington business before being appointed Edrington's chief financial officer in 2016. Paul serves with Scott McCroskie on the council of the Scotch Whisky Association.

Managing Director, The Macallan

Igor Boyadjian

Igor joined Edrington in 2017 as Managing Director of Edrington's Global Travel Retail business in Singapore before relocating to Scotland to lead The Macallan business unit in 2019. He was appointed to Edrington's board in March 2023.

Non-Executive Director

Alice Avis

Alice Avis MBE was appointed a non-executive director of Edrington in 2015. She has significant international marketing and executive experience in marketing and e-commerce roles for companies including Marks and Spencer and Diageo and as chief executive of Sanctuary Spa. Alice chairs Edrington's Marketing Code Committee.

Non-Executive Director

Stefanie Fitzgerald

Stefanie Fitzgerald was appointed as a non-executive director in 2018. She brings significant marketing and digital experience from some of the world's best-known luxury brands including La Perla Beauty.

Non-Executive Director

Kengo Torii

Kengo Torii joined the Edrington board as a non-executive director in March 2023, representing Suntory Holdings Ltd. He has been with Suntory for more than 30 years and was appointed President of Suntory Europe Limited in 2022.

Non-Executive Director

Angus Cockburn

Angus joined the board in 2020. A chartered accountant with an MBA from the IMD Business School in Switzerland, he is a former CFO and board member of Serco Group plc and Aggreko plc. He is the Senior Independent Non-Executive at Ashtead plc. He is an Honorary Professor at the University of Edinburgh.

General Counsel & Company Secretary

Gavin Murray

Gavin joined Edrington in 2020. A dual-qualified corporate lawyer in Scotland and England, he has held General Counsel positions in listed multinational companies including Smiths Group plc, Signature Aviation plc and Spectris plc.